Move to Customer Facing Documentation space

The Person Management Module provides Administrators with the ability to create, update and verify user accounts. With an improved user interface, and enhanced features, such as the ability to impersonate a user for troubleshooting purposes, or send a password reset email through clevr, user management is made easier and faster to solve user account issues for both you and your users.
This article provides common issues related to user account and login issues and methods on how to troubleshoot and resolve them using the Person Management Module.

What is the Difference Between a User Account and a Person in clevr?

A User Account in clevr is a person that is able to log into clevr. All user accounts are tied to a person, but not all persons have user accounts. For the most part, students and schools will import as persons, and can be added to forms, but won’t have user accounts.

How do I Reset a Password?

If the user has forgotten their password or is requesting a new password, you can create one by
using the Reset Password button located in the top right of the Account Details Card of the
Person Management Module.
1- Locate the users account information in the Person Management Module
2- Within the Account Details Card, click on the “3 Dots” in the Account Details Header
3- Click on the Email Password Reset Link

This will send the user a Reset Password email so that they can update their clevr password.

Can I Log in as a User to See What They See?

The Log In As User feature adds the ability to log into a users account to troubleshoot any issues
that the user may be experiencing.
This feature works with user account that are configured through AD/SSO as it allows you to
bypass the AD/SSO account authentication so that the user account can be troubleshot.
1- In clevr, go to the Configuration Menu → Person Management Module
2- Search and select the User Account that you wish to troubleshoot
3- In the Account Details header → Click on the 3 Dots and select Log in As User

4- clevr will log in as the user you have selected so that you can view their account and troubleshoot any/all reported issues.

When you are finished with the session, you will need to log out of clevr and log in using you account credentials to proceed with updating the user account (if any changed need to be made).

How do I Delete an Account?

If an account no longer needs to be active, you can remove the account using the Person Management Module.

1- In clevr, go to the Configuration Menu → Person Management Module

2- Search and select the Account that you wish to remove/delete

3- In the Person Details Card, click on the Edit button in the Person Details Header

4- In the Edit Person Window, change the Status field to Inactive

5- Click Save

How do I Restore a Previously Deleted Account?

The Person Management Module includes many filters to help with locating a person record and/or user account in clevr. To locate records that were previously deleted:

1- In clevr, go to the Configuration Menu → Person Management Module

2- In the Person Search Card update the Status Filter to search for accounts that are set to Inactive

To narrow down your search, you can add additional filters using the “+” icon and selecting the filter from the dropdown list. We recommend that you use either the First Name, Last Name, Email Address filters, as this will help to narrow down your search results.

How do I Restore a Deleted Account?

The Person Management Module allows the ability to restore a deleted account if the account is needed to be used or marked as active.

1- In clevr, go to the Configuration Menu → Person Management Module

2- In the Person Search Card update the Status Filter to search for accounts that are set to Inactive

To narrow down your search, you can add additional filters using the “+” icon and selecting the filter from the dropdown list. We recommend that you use either the First Name, Last Name, Email Address filters, as this will help to narrow down your search results.

3-In the Person Details Card, click on the Edit button in the Person Details Header

4- In the Edit Person Window, change the Status field to Active

5- Click Save

Updating a User’s Role

In cases where a user has changed positions, or has moved locations, the Person Management Module will allow you to update their level of access as well as the locations that the user should have access to within clevr.

1- In clevr, go to the Configuration Menu → Person Management Module

2- Search and select the User Account that you wish to update

3- Within the Person Details Card click the Edit button to update the users account

4- In the Edit Persons Screen:

a. Update the users role by clicking on the Role Dropdown

b. Update the users location by clicking on the checkboxes beside the location names the user should have access to

5- Click Save

Troubleshooting Form Access

If a user has contacted you as they are unable to access or locate a form within clevr.

1- In clevr, go to the Configuration Menu → Person Management Module

2- Search and select the User Account that you wish to update

3- Within the Form Access Card select the Add Access button in the Form Access header

4- In the Add Access window, select the form name from the Form Dropdown and then select the location(s) using the checkbox icon beside the location name.

5- Click the Add Access button when finished

Please note that the Role assigned to the user must be configured to have access to both the form and location that has been selected. To verify that the user has access to the form, please see Form Management Module help documentation.

  • Continue reading
  • Continue reading
  • Continue reading